Browse by Tag
BBQ
Educational
Free camping
Gold history
Gold prospecting
Swimming
Walking track
Search

First Dunolly Court House

  • 20170406 144502
  • 20170406 144341
  • 20170406 144338
Corner of Burke Street and Alice Street, Dunolly VIC 3472

Explore other locations around this area using our interactive map

Features

  • Historic building
  • Educational
This coursed bluestone court house was built by James Nichols in 1858.  It was constructed to be used as the County Court but was also used for all sessions including mining matters. This was the first public building in Dunolly.

The building is now used as a Freemasons Lodge.

There is an information sign at the entrance to the site featuring a picture of the court house in 1866.


 

Comments

No comments

Leave a comment

Follow us on Facebook